Skip to Main Content

MTH630 - Applied Statistics: Books

Mr. Jacob

Research Tip

Use the bibliographies of books and articles to find other resources. This is a great shortcut to finding data and specific studies.

Introduction

After getting an overview with the reference sources, you will probably want to start looking at books.

There are many different places to get books.

The OWH Library catalog -- Search for books available at PA. Make sure to check the catalog because many books are now only available electronically!
NOBLE catalog -- Find books within the North of Boston Library Consortia of Libraries.
The Virtual Catalog -- Search the entire state of Massachusetts for books.
Interlibrary Loan -- use the nationwide Interlibrary Loan system to find books.

Have a question? Ask a Librarian!

Search the OWHL Catalog

Oliver Wendell Holmes Library Catalog

Search all of NOBLE

Search the Entire NOBLE Catalog

Quick Links

Databases: A to Z The complete list of databases available to you through the OWHL. To search for History specific databases click the "All Subjects" dropdown and select "History and Social Science."
Library Catalog Search items at Phillips Academy or broaden your search to include items offered to you by the NOBLE network.
NoodleTools Helps you stay organized and create citations

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window This resource allows you to search for specific journal titles in the OWHL's collection and see which databases have the full text articles.