Skip to main content

Mindfulness: Introduction

Contact Information

Addison Gallery of American Art
• Christine Jee, Education Associate for School and Community Collaborations
  cjee@andover.edu
• Jamie Kaplowitz, Eduction Associate and Museum Learning Specialist
  jkaplowitz@andover.edu

Oliver Wendell Holmes Library
• Liza Oldham, Instructional Librarian
  loldham@andover.edu

Phillips Academy Archives & Special Collections
• Paige Roberts, Director
  proberts@andover.edu

Robert S. Peabody Museum of Archaeology
• Ryan Wheeler, Director
  rwheeler@andover.edu
• Lindsay Randall, Museum Educator
  lrandall@andover.edu

Sidney R. Knafel Map Collection
• Emma Frey, Instructor in History and Social Science and Geographer at Large
  efrey@andover.edu

Welcome!

Welcome to the Mindfulness OWHL Guide, a collaborative resource created by the LAMs at Phillips Academy to help the community embrace and practice mindfulness towards items of cultural heritage to improve well-being and scholarly pursuit.

"LAM" stands for Library, Archives, and Museums and represents the following institutions and collections here at Andover:

This guide will introduce you to the wealth of instructional and physical resources available at PA and on the web, and offer ideas as to how you can incorporate mindfulness strategies into your classroom. Click on the tabs above to explore. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch!