Chinese Culture: Electronic Resources

A digital library of over two million images from some of the world's leading museums, archives, scholars, and artists.

This collection of primary and reference sources provides direct insight into the social history of societies ranging from the Australian Aborigines all the way to 21st-century China.

Reference articles from one of the oldest and most trusted reference sources in the world.

This database is like an online Garver Room with articles from nearly 1,000 reference sources covering all disciplines.

This multidisciplinary database provides the full text of more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles.

This database provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist and Classical Studies. In addition, it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.

This database provides reference and secondary source information on the most significant people, events, and topics in world history.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to full text scholarly journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes image database (previously ARTSTOR) 

Complete dictionaries for the following languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.

Press reader provides today's news from over 7000 titles publications (newspapers and magazines) across the globe from 120+ countries in 60+ languages.

Provides content from more than 660 of the world’s top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Reference Universe searches the indices of reference works at the Garver Room. It provides researchers with the most reliable introductions to your research topic, simplifying the process of finding just the right book or journal article.