Chinese Culture: E-Reference Sources

Reference articles from one of the oldest and most trusted reference sources in the world.

This database is like an online Garver Room with articles from nearly 1,000 reference sources covering all disciplines.

This database provides in-depth essays on different aspects of individual countries, specializing in economic and historical information.

This database provides biographical reference articles on more than 650,000 international figures from all times periods and areas of study. It will also link you to relevant popular and scholarly press articles.

This reference database covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from the mid 15th century to the present. Some primary sources may also be found here.

This reference database explores religion and spirituality in an unbiased manner, from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the rituals of today.

Complete dictionaries for the following languages: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.

This reference database spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.

Reference Universe searches the indices of reference works at the Garver Room. It provides researchers with the most reliable introductions to your research topic, simplifying the process of finding just the right book or journal article.

This reference database provides a comprehensive overview of countries and U.S. states, with information on people and cultures, geography, government, and more.