Latin 200 - Ms. Carter: Electronic Resources

This resource allows you to search for specific journal titles in the OWHL's collection and see which databases have the full text articles.

This collection of primary and reference sources provides direct insight into the social history of societies ranging from the Australian Aborigines all the way to 21st-century China.

This database provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist and Classical Studies. In addition, it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.

This database provides reference and secondary source information on the most significant people, events, and topics in world history.

This database presents reference articles on the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.

Provides unlimited access to thousands of full-length videos and clips on core-curriculum topics producers such as National Geographic, TED, the BBC, and more.

An expanding global literary reference work written by over 2000 specialists from universities around the world, and currently provides more than 5100 authoritative profiles of authors, works and literary and historical topics.

This reference database spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.

Includes over 300 Very Short Introductions in the Arts and Humanities. These titles cover a range of subject areas, across History, Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Classics, Drama, and more. 

A single search for the following databases: Biology; Canadian Newsstream; Computing; Education; International Newsstream; Psychology; Religion; Research Library; Science; Social Science; and US Newsstream.