Finding Articles - THD211 - Dance Pioneers - OWHL Guides at Phillips Academy

Accessing E-Resources from Off-Campus

How do I access e-Resources off campus?

In order to do this, you must have the following:

Your BlueCard or student ID number
A Library PIN. You can obtain a 4-digit PIN number by connecting with us in person, or through the Ask Us chat service on our homepage.

What if I don't have a PIN?

Please contact the Welcome Desk for support.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides access to full text scholarly journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals, including Mexican Studies, US Latino & Oral History.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
This database provides biographical reference articles on more than 650,000 international figures from all times periods and areas of study. It will also link you to relevant popular and scholarly press articles.
Chelsea House Biographies This link opens in a new window
Features full-length biographies of contemporary and historical personalities from around the world.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources – newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, and hobbies.

OWHL e-Resources

Websites

Access is free. No one is paying for the content.
Anyone can publish a website. The information included is often not verified by anyone.
Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.