Central American Literature: Oliver Wendell Holmes Library OWHL Guides
Find Background Sources
ABC CLIO Daily Life Through HistoryThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive collection of primary and reference sources provides direct insight into the social history of societies ranging from the Australian Aborigines all the way to 21st-century China.
ABC CLIO World History: The Modern EraThis link opens in a new windowThis reference database covers global history from the Renaissance through today. Some primary sources may also be found here.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowThis database is like an online Garver Room with articles from nearly 1,000 reference sources covering all disciplines.
Oxford ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowThis reference database spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias.
Databases
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to full text scholarly journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals, including Mexican Studies, US Latino & Oral History.
ProQuest E-Book CentralThis link opens in a new windowA vast collection of eBooks on all academic topics from scholarly publishers. All books available in eBook Central can also be found through the OWHL's catalog.
