Andover Economics Society (AES) Research Guide: Scholarly Sources

Written by leading figures in the field including many Nobel prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.

In-depth reports written by award-winning journalists on controversial and important topics of the day, from 1923 to the present. Professionally fact-checked, topics include economics, social issues, international affairs, politics, civil rights, public policy, and more.

This database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature.

The industry’s most used business research database, it provides the full text for more than 2,300 popular and scholarly journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

This database offers the full text of hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

This database provides detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports, as well as thousands of company histories and industry essays.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

This comprehensive source for theory and research on international affairs includes working papers, special reports, policy briefs, journal articles, country data, and more.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to full text scholarly journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

This multidisciplinary database provides the full text of more than 2,100 journals, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed titles.