Includes sources written by professors, scholars, and journalists, etc.
Authority of information is verified by experts.
Websites
Access is free. No one is paying for the content.
Anyone can publish a website. The information included is often NOT verified by anyone.
Can be searched in a variety of search engines, including Google.
Must examine with a critical eye!
What is a Pin Number?
A pin number is a unique number for your library account at the OWHL. You MUST have a Pin number to get books through NOBLE, or manage your account. To get a pin, simply bring your ID to the Welcome desk.
It is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world's finest publishers and museums in an innovative new way. Peer-reviewed born-digital content is also published on the A&AePortal.
All records in this database are also searchable via the Evergreen Catalog.
This comprehensive source for theory and research on international affairs includes working papers, special reports, policy briefs, journal articles, country data, and more. Note, if you have any problems with accessing to this database, please try it with username/pswd: phillipsacademy/patriot.
This database provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist and Classical Studies. In addition, it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.
Provides unlimited access to thousands of full-length videos and clips on core-curriculum topics producers such as National Geographic, TED, the BBC, and more.
This reference database covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from the mid 15th century to the present. Some primary sources may also be found here.
This link will take you to Le Monde in French, the most trusted French newspaper. The paper has established a greater distinction between fact and opinion in recent years.
Includes over 300 Very Short Introductions in the Arts and Humanities. These titles cover a range of subject areas, across History, Literature, Philosophy, Religion, and more. Whether you want to read about The Palestinian-Israeli Conflict, Indian Cinema, Modern Drama, Sikhism, Philosophy, or Classics, you’ll find it here.
This database provides today's news from over 7000 titles publications (newspapers and magazines) across the globe from 120+ countries in 60+ languages.
This database provides access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals, including Mexican Studies, US Latino & Oral History.
A single search for the following databases: Biology; Canadian Newsstream; Computing; Education; International Newsstream; Psychology; Religion; Research Library; Science; Social Science; and US Newsstream.
A vast collection of eBooks on all academic topics from scholarly publishers. All books available in eBook Central can also be found through the OWHL's catalog.
Provides content from more than 660 of the world’s top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
This reference database provides a comprehensive overview of countries and U.S. states, with information on people and cultures, geography, government, and more.
