Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases: A to Z
The complete list of databases available to you through the OWHL. To search for History specific databases click the "All Subjects" dropdown and select "History and Social Science."
Search items at Phillips Academy or broaden your search to include items offered to you by the NOBLE network.
Full Text Finder (EBSCO)
This resource allows you to search for specific journal titles in the OWHL's collection and see which databases have the full text articles.
Biography in Context (Gale)
This database provides biographical reference articles on more than 650,000 international figures from all times periods and areas of study. It will also link you to relevant popular and scholarly press articles.
Reference articles from one of the oldest and most trusted reference sources in the world.
Daily Life Through History
This comprehensive collection of primary and reference sources provides direct insight into the social history of societies ranging from the Australian Aborigines all the way to 21st-century China.
Modern World History Online
This reference database covers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history from the mid 15th century to the present. Some primary sources may also be found here.
World History in Context (Gale)
This database provides reference and secondary source information on the most significant people, events, and topics in world history.
Welcome to the Tudors OWHL Guide!
Click on the tabs above to see all of the relevant sources that are available for this assignment.
Below is a list of reference sources available in the Garver Room and online to help you get started on your research.
If you have any questions, please see one of the librarians at the Help Desk!
Reference Books in the Garver Room