It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENG521LA - ¡El Cuco! Ghosts, Spirits, and the Supernatural in Latin America: Secondary Sources
This course will focus on how Latin American writers in the 20th-century weave paranormal presences into their stories—a literary tool that has become reflective of trauma or historical strife. Selected works may include Jorge Luis Borges, Gabriel García
Finding secondary sources could mean searching in the catalog for circulating books and online e-books, and/or searching subscription databases for scholarly journal articles. Try clicking on the books and databases curated below, or search for your own topic in the catalog or databases.
This database provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including Nature, The Economist and Classical Studies. In addition, it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.
It is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Search for Books and E-Books in the Library Catalog