It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HSS 495 - Senior Research & Writing Seminar: Nuclear Weapons
Start by creating a FREE account using your personal email address (this will allow you to access books after you leave P.A.). Search for access to all the free e-books that have been scanned by institutions.
***In Noodletools, cite the sources found in this box by answering the prompts as follows: "Where is it"? --> Database, "What is it"? -->Pick the form that best describes what type of source it is: reference article, journal, report (technical/research), etc.
This comprehensive source for theory and research on international affairs includes working papers, special reports, policy briefs, journal articles, country data, and more. Note, if you have any problems with accessing to this database, please try it with username/pswd: phillipsacademy/patriot.
In-depth reports written by award-winning journalists on controversial and important topics of the day, from 1923 to the present. Professionally fact-checked, topics include economics, social issues, international affairs, politics, civil rights, public policy, and more.
This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
This database provides access to scholarly and popular press articles covering a wide range of topics, including business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women’s interests.
Subscription Database with Country Studies Reports
The industry’s most used business research database, it provides the full text for more than 2,300 popular and scholarly journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
***In Noodletools, cite the sources found in this box by answering the prompts as follows: "Where is it"? --> Website, "What is it"? -->Pick the form that best describes what type of source it is: reference article, journal, report (technical/research), etc. If it isn't something you could download from the website as a stand-alone document, choose webpage.
De-classified documents, photos, info, related reading lists, and links related to nuclear weapons, nuclear weapon policies, nuclear crises, and nuclear proliferation (in the U.S. and around the world) from the 1940s through the present. (George Washington Univ.)
SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. Established in 1966, SIPRI provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public. Based in Stockholm, SIPRI is regularly ranked among the most respected think tanks worldwide.