Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HSS 595 - Fashion in History: Secondary Sources - Books, Journals, and Online Sources

Finding Secondary Sources

 

This page contains links to secondary source material found in these formats:  books, databases and websites.  Examples of secondary source types are subject-specific topical books/e-books, journal articles or essays, and material written about primary source material.  Peruse the boxes below to find what you need for research.

 

If you are on campus, you may browse the catalog for print books in our collection, but you will also find thousands of titles to look through on the Internet Archive website and the Hathi Trust website.  We subscribe to e-book Databases, as well.  All of these sources for e-books are linked below.  Please spend time exploring and don't hesitate to ask for help!

 

 

Image via Britannica © Aleksandar Todorovic/Shutterstock.com

Women wearing saris in Orchha, Madhya Pradesh state, India.

Quick Links

Selected E-Books

Find E-Books

E-Book Databases: 

**In Noodleools, under new source, answer the questions like this for the correct citation form:  "Where is it?" > Database, "What is it?" > Book

E-Book Websites:

**In Noodleools, under new source, answer the questions like this for the correct citation form:  "Where is it?" > Website, "What is it?" > Book

Fashion Database - Bloomsbury (Fairchild Book Library and Berg Fashion Library)

Databases Containing Scholarly Journal Secondary Sources

Websites with Secondary Source Information