Books & Reserves - HSS 544 - Vikings - OWHL Guides at Phillips Academy

Quick Links

Databases: A to Z
The complete list of databases available to you through the OWHL. To search for History specific databases click the "All Subjects" dropdown and select "History and Social Science."
Library Catalog
Search items at Phillips Academy or broaden your search to include items offered to you by the NOBLE network.

Full Text Finder
This resource allows you to search for specific journal titles in the OWHL's collection and see which databases have the full text articles.

Search for Books in the Catalog
Be sure to change the "Format" filter from ALL to Book - Electronic, to limit results to e-books only.

**In Noodleools, under new source, answer the questions like this for the correct citation form: "Where is it?" > Database, "What is it?" > Book

Art & Architecture ePortal

This Yale University Press eBook resource features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Peer-reviewed born-digital content is also published on the A&AePortal.

All records in this database are also searchable via the Evergreen Catalog.
ProQuest E-Book Central
A vast collection of eBooks on all academic topics from scholarly publishers. All books available in eBook Central can also be found through the OWHL's catalog.

**In Noodleools, under new source, answer the questions like this for the correct citation form: "Where is it?" > Website, "What is it?" > Book

Internet Archive - Online Options Abound
Start by creating a FREE account using your personal email address (this will allow you to access books after you leave P.A.). Search for access to all the free e-books that have been scanned by institutions.
Hathi Trust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.