Introduction and Reference Sources - HSS 593 - Natural Causes: How Climate Change Wrote History

Welcome!

Welcome to the OWHL Guide for the Interdisciplinary History/Science Climate Change Course! This Guide contains resources to support your research, including reference, secondary and primary source materials. Each tab will take you through the process, starting on this page with reference sources to give you an overview and short introductions for your topic. Keep in mind that anything found on this page should be cited as a reference source found print/in hand, or from a database. If you are using Noodletools as your citation generator, you will find notes in each box to guide you on how to cite the sources found within that box. If you should need any assistance with finding resources, citing sources or any aspect of the research process, please don't hesitate to contact a librarian.

Image: Ecowatch.com

Quick Links

Databases: A to Z The complete list of databases available to you through the OWHL. To search for History specific databases click the "All Subjects" dropdown and select "History and Social Science."
Library Catalog Search items at Phillips Academy or broaden your search to include items offered to you by the NOBLE network.
NoodleTools Helps you stay organized and create citations

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window This resource allows you to search for specific journal titles in the OWHL's collection and see which databases have the full text articles.

Reference Databases

***In Noodletools, cite sources in this box as: "Where is it"? --> Database, "What is it"? --> Reference Source.

Infobase Ancient and Medieval History This link opens in a new window
This database presents reference articles on the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Reference articles from one of the oldest and most trusted reference sources in the world.